top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal B.

Tea Cup Stain Removal Made Easy




If you are tea drinker than you know that stains and teacups go together, especially if you use them often. But I am here to show you in easy step-by-step directions how painless this problem can be solved...


I like to clean my teacups all at one time, but the process is simple enough to do it one cup at a time. This is the best cleaning remedy I have found to date. Also, it's the healthiest way to clean them - no harsh chemicals, only three ingredients!


The cleaning mixture I use is equal parts of vinegar and dish soap. I make this solution straight in a squirt bottle. (I use this same mixture to clean my stainless steel kitchen sink and my shower.). It's amazing!!




All you need to do the stain-removal job is:


Your stained teacups

Paper towels

Baking Soda

Dish Soap and Vinegar Mixture in a squirt bottle (recipe above)

Small dish rag


First, gather all the above items. It's best to work right at the kitchen sink for this job.


Next, place a few paper towels on your counter and line the teacups face up.



Add one teaspoon of baking soda into each cup. Spray your soap and vinegar mixture into each cup until it gets nice and foamy. Then fill the cup to the brim with warm water. Let them sit for 15-20 minutes.



After they have soaked, take your cup, one by one, to the sink and lightly scrub the inside of the cup with a soft dish cloth. Rinse the cup and set aside. Then move on to the next cup and repeat the above steps.






After all the teacups have been scrubbed, wash them again with a clean rag and dish soap as you normally would. If your teacup looks as though it is not clean enough, just repeat the cleaning process until you are happy with the results. I find that one time does the trick for me.


That's all there is to it! Simple and fast! But one more thing...


Before you put your beautiful teacups back in the cupboard, why not have a cup of tea with your sparkly-clean cup? I decided to enjoy a cup of our Lemongrass Green Tea after finishing the job! What tea did you choose?




Note: In case you are wondering, the tea cup does not have a vinegar taste or smell after cleaning. This cleaning mixture works great on coffee mugs too!




60 views0 comments

Komentarze


bottom of page