top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal B.

Inspiring Story - Meet Mikki - My Praying Life

Updated: Feb 5, 2020


Ladies, I'd like to introduce you to my dear friend, Mikki Carey. She has inspired me so much through the years in the area of friendship and prayer. I've asked Mikki to share her tea story with us. It's posted below. Don't forget to check out her Instagram account after you read. I'm sure you will love it!



"When my daughters were young, I started an Easter tradition called Tea Party

with Friends. It was the perfect time of the year to host such an event, because

most of the girls had already shopped for their Easter dress.


We invited 4 to 5 girls. Making home-made invitations got everyone excited! I

showed my girls how to plan a menu. We went shopping. We made (and bought)

decorations. We found teacups at antique shops. You can buy yours directly from

Trinity Rose Tea Shoppe.


On the day of the Tea party, we dressed-up in our Easter dresses. We set a lovely

table with linen we had bought at the fabric store. Every friend got a teacup to

take home as their party favor. The conversations were priceless!


After Tea, we had an Easter egg hunt. They make the best photos! Imagine, 6 girls

running around in their beautiful party dresses, laughing and being free! We have

such fond memories of those parties. I hope you will consider throwing a Tea Party

and invite your friends, they are worth it. . “...our daughters like corner pillars cut

for the structure of a palace.”


Mikki Carey


Thank you for taking the time to stop by our blog today. I hope you will check out Mikki's ministry.


Need a tool to get you started on building better friendships through the art of tea? Check out our Friendship-In-A-Box: Tea Party for 2 in our Shoppe.


Mikki has a high value for family, community, and prayer. She has been in ministry for over 25 years. Her desire is to see every person at every stage of life, fall in Love with God, through His Word & prayer. To follow Mikki, just go to @myprayinglife. 

15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page