top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal B.

TEA ROOM: Beattitude Tea Room



Me, Nancy, Mandie, and Timothy.

My brother, Dennis, and sister-in-law, Nancy, visited us recently. One thing I wanted to do during their stay was take them to a quaint tea room close to my house, the Beatitude Tea Room. I've been to this tea room many times and even helped out there on occasion. The owner, Alicia, is a sweet woman who obviously loves her work. Here are a few things you can expect if you visit Beatitude Tea Room...


The parking lot is directly in front of the tea room with additional parking across the street. It's not on a main road so there is not much traffic in that area. The pink door to the cafe is inviting and on a spring day it would be lovely to sit outside at the turquoise table and chairs!


The atmosphere is peaceful the moment you walk into the entrance. The bell on the door announces your arrival so you are quickly greeted by Alicia. Beautiful Christian music softly plays in the background. I love looking around at the shabby-chic decorated room and the small gift shop which offers things that you would expect: tea, teapots, cookies, aprons, etc. I love it!




Mandie, Nancy, Dennis, Me, and Timothy.

Our order arrived quickly and we were soon sipping our Yellow Rose of Texas Tea and eating our scones with strawberry butter. We shared our pot of tea since Nancy and I love this particular tea!



We loved the autumn teapot and delicious scones and tea!

Mandie, my daughter, Nancy, and I all ordered the same sampler meal. It was delicious! Timothy, my son, order a sandwich with chips and peach iced tea (which he loved!). Dennis wanted to be a little different and enjoyed the spinach and mushroom quiche instead in his sampler.



Our sampler meal: chicken salad, tomato basil soup, quiche, and fruit salad.

Other options on the menu were a Spring Time Bliss Salad, Club Salad, and a Turkey Avocado Salad. Also available are turkey, ham, tuna sandwiches, and, of course, sweet treats.


If you are in the north Dallas area and would like a nice place to stop for lunch, check out the Beatitude Tea Room. Tell Alicia I said hello. I know you will be warmly welcomed and enjoy your time there!



I took home a goodie bag of scones for my younger daughter who wasn't able to be with us. Big hit, as always!



Me with Alicia, the owner of the tearoom.

Beatitudes Tea Room and Cafe

211 Main St. Lake Dallas, Texas

Serving Lunch

Monday-Friday 10am-3pm

Saturday10am-2pm

 972-987-9637

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page