top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal B.

TEA ROOM: Tea By Two



My sister Pam, me, and sister-in-law, Lisa.

My sister-in-law, Lisa, suggested that the ladies in the family get together at a tea room the next time I'm in Maryland visiting family. She had one particular tea room in mind..... Tea By Two in Bel Air, MD, one of her favorite places. Of course I loved this idea so we set a date. When we arrived at the tea room I was excited even walking across the parking lot. The quaint little house renovated into a tea room enchanted us just by it's curb appeal. The teacup-lined sidewalk and beautiful flowers and plants added extra charm to the walk from the car to the house.


We entered through the main door which lead us to a brightly-colored gift shop. We were instantly surrounded by teapots, teas, little bunny plates (I bought one!), and tea canisters. Not to mentioned the adorable teapot clock hanging on the wall and a tea cup chandelier.


The hostess seated us at a beautiful blue-and-white-themed table that was pre-set for our party of five. The girls and I talked for several minutes about our shabby chic table in this cheerful room.


When it was time to order our tea we chose a variety of flavors. The teas arrived in individual teapots, making it easy to share with one another. I choose Flowering Lilac. Since lilac is my favorite flower and I love floral teas, I was anxious to try it. To my surprise, it was very lightly flavored and delightful. It was also wonderful sampling the other teas on the table.... Chocolate Covered Strawberry (yum!), and Royal Wedding, an apple and hazelnut tea, another delicious one.


Pam, Nancy, and I ordered the turkey salad over lettuce. We loved every bite! The turkey was shredded and tender, which to us, made it perfect. Lisa enjoyed the Lobster Bisque soup, and her daughter, Megan, loved the chocolate chip scone. Needless to say, the food was outstanding, definitely what you would expect in an elegant setting as this. The cozy ambiance in this lovely tea room has guaranteed our future visits. If you are ever in the Bel Air, Maryland area, go visit Tea By Two. You will not be disappointed!


The tea cup lined sidewalk.

Beautiful flowers and plants along the side of the house.


My niece, Megan, enjoying her Chocolate Covered Strawberry tea.

What better way to celebrate mother and daughter relationships then at a tea room?

Megan, Lisa, Nancy, Pam, and me.


The beautiful dining area...


The charming gift shop...





Tea By Two – Tea Room 814 S. Main Street Bel Air, MD 21014 (410) 838-8611

Store Hours Tuesday – Saturday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Last reservation at 3:30 p.m.

They are unable to seat children under 5 years of age, including infants.

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page