top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal B.

TEA ROOM - Rose and Kettle Tea Room in Dartmouth, Canada



We went to Canada for the first time this fall. We loved every minute of it! I definitely want to go back. After a few days on Prince Edward Island, we decided to visit a tea room before heading back to Nova Scotia to catch our flight home. We were near a town called Dartmouth so we stopped at the Rose and Kettle Tea Room that is located at The Heritage Farm Museum. This tucked-away community wasn’t too difficult to find. As we pulled into the gravel driveway we soon discovered that this country property was full of rustic appeal. We didn’t have time to really tour the museum, but we managed to walk around for a few minutes to check out the farm. It was such a peaceful place. The friendly people we met outside were very helpful as they directed us to the tea room.


As we walked into this farmhouse converted into a tea room, we scoped out the setting. My eyes instantly spotted the beautiful turquoise chairs and white tablecloths on the table. I loved the color scheme of the interior! We sat down and ordered our tea and sandwiches to go along with the scones I knew I wanted to order. While we waited for our lunch to be served I browsed around the room taking pictures and touring the small gift shop they had in the back of the room. The gift room was lovely with vintage tea cups (my love!), tea accessories, and other gifts. I ended up buying two small Princess Diana plates which I use as tea caddies on a regular basis.

Unfortunately, we were on a tight schedule so we couldn't stay and linger too long. As we headed back to the airport we all discussed the tea room. I think it's safe to say we were all very pleased with our experience.


If you are ever in the Nova Scotia area and want to have lunch at a quaint restaurant, check out the Rose and Kettle Tea Room in Dartmouth. I'm sure you'll love it as much as we did!











Thank you for stopping by my blog today!


If you want more information about the Rose and Kettle Tea Room please check them out here...


Lunch available from 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dessert and afternoon tea available from 2:00pm - 4:00pm


Have a great day!






7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page