top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal B.

Tea Rooms in the USA


As you can expect, I love tea rooms! Nothing de-stresses me like one of them. I purposely leave my troubles at the door before I enter. As I walk in I feel like I'm leaving one world and stepping into another. Most tea rooms have soothing music playing in the background, which instantly calms my mind. That's a nice place to be. What's not to love about that?


I was recently reading two of my new favorite tea books, The Great Tea Rooms of America, and The Great Tea Rooms of Britain, both written by Bruce Richardson. These beautiful hardbound books are a treasure and I highly recommend them. While I was reading the America book the other day I was inspired to blog about the tea rooms I have visited through the years. So, under the category of "Tea Rooms" on my blog you will start seeing my thoughts/reviews of these beautiful places. I hope you will check out my blog from time to time. If you have been to any of these tea rooms, please leave a comment. I would love to hear your thoughts and experiences there.


I'm really motivated now to visit more beautiful tea rooms in the Dallas area and beyond! Anyone want to join me? Let the fun begin...






6 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page